Hatred’s Accomplices

Whenst may the fallen shards of pain betray
these eyes of swollen tears?
Upon thy yielding breast I’ll lay
to hide my remaining years.

For evil’s pawn has spun her yarn
to lash my escaping soul.
Her venom spews as words diffuse,
my life in kind she stole.

Dear Lord, forgive this child,
for the evil she spreads has homes.
It is not solely her revile,
but others that throw her stones.

.

.

© 2013 John Richter

About johnallenrichter

I am an aspiring Poet and adorer of life, a conqueror of nothing. However I am a champion curator of truth and friendship and hold both of those things most dearly to my heart. Welcome to my mind's eye. I hope you will enjoy what you may find and please know that you have a friend here. View all posts by johnallenrichter

4 responses to “Hatred’s Accomplices

Leave a Reply

