Another Wrong Song

https://johnallenrichter.files.wordpress.com/2013/06/untitled.mp3%20

Lordy take my heart now,
take it on downtown
take it up that ladder Lord
just don’t – bounce it around

Lord you’ve always been there for me
but now I’m goin’ down…..
and I might need you around.

They told me momma’s dyin’
come on home now son
mother earth was crying
right when life just begun

she was always right there for me
and now I’m goin down
really’d love to have her around

Take two steps before you
take two steps behind
lookin’ over that shoulder
that devil’s got you blind

Misty in the mornin
and clouded up at night
whiskey’s got you groanin
and your mind just ain’t right

that’s where this road ends boy,
right here at this night…..
so take that road less travelled, boy
and you’ll be all right….

you’ll be all right
so just sing it tonight…

Lordy take my heart now,
take it on downtown
take it up that golden rung
just don’t – bounce it around

Lord you’ve always been there for me
but now I’m goin’ down…..
and I might need you around.

 

© 2013 John Richter

About johnallenrichter

I am an aspiring Poet and adorer of life, a conqueror of nothing. However I am a champion curator of truth and friendship and hold both of those things most dearly to my heart. Welcome to my mind's eye. I hope you will enjoy what you may find and please know that you have a friend here. View all posts by johnallenrichter

7 responses to “Another Wrong Song

Leave a Reply

