PC Called

PC Called.  He Said the King is Naked

The raven, black as night,
rising within her mortal flight
to reach most unholy heights….
And we, as fools, shudder in fright
upon her shivery sight……

T’ was you?  T’ was I? In a most decisive way….
Defining moments, locking words away.
For never an ear, nor the light of day
should pass lest these passions say:
I fear thee…….
Yet, come what may…….

,

,

© 2013 John Allen Richter

About johnallenrichter

I am an aspiring Poet and adorer of life, a conqueror of nothing. However I am a champion curator of truth and friendship and hold both of those things most dearly to my heart. Welcome to my mind's eye. I hope you will enjoy what you may find and please know that you have a friend here. View all posts by johnallenrichter

6 responses to “PC Called

  • ramblingsfromamum

    ooer I like the eeriness of this John and the well known closing line.

  • willowdot21

    I love this John, you know I have a soft spot for Ravens and Crows…… may be he was the unlucky familiar of that stroppy Vampire witch I wrote about the other day?? 😉 xxxx

    • johnallenrichter

      Hi Miss Willow, yes, the raven is certainly a versatile little bird… He gets a pretty bad rap though…. After his escapades of poking the eyes out of that reporter in the movie about Damien, I mean, what would one expect? He’s definitely a creepy little plucker…. So I don’t have any reserves about using him as the focal point of the most evil thing a I can imagine: Political correctness – (a tool used to control thought on a huge, societal scale.) Yes, it’s used sometimes for admirable things, like enabling perfectly innocent people like gays to enjoy the respect that all humans deserve. But it was also used by Hitler and his henchman to eradicate an entire race of God fearing, loving people. Just because they were different. It is a double edged sword that should be kept in its sheath……

  • Mary

    Makes me think a little bit of Edgar Allen Poe. I especially like the last line. Yes – come what may!!

  • wolfsrosebud

    ooo, so like the drama in this and the feel of the words

Leave a Reply

