Zoom Zoom

Life is zooming by.  The first 20 years or so seem to drag a bit, but after that it’s like a roller coaster ride…..  In real time I am 54 years old.  But in “seems like”  time I am only about 3 months old…….  That’s how fast I got here.  I was 11 years old just 3 weeks ago.

And I’m not complaining.  I don’t mind if life goes by fast.  If I was Bill Gates and richer than God then maybe I would want to stretch it out as long as possible.  But sometimes I think not even then.  You know Bill will have enough money for the best medical care, so he’s going to end up like 100 years old and on 275 different medicines, all of his organs are going to be half crapped out, and he’ll be looking like a living mummy stored away in some old folks home somewhere and slobbering on himself for 30 some odd years.  But at least it will go by fast. 

And when Bill finally does kick the bucket all the young people will say, “Oh yeah.  I think I heard of him.  He had something to do with Grand Theft Auto, I think….”  He didn’t of course, but Grand Theft Auto will be the only thing still around in the future that is even remotely related to the computers we know about today.  And Gates remaining estate probably won’t be enough to purchase the game in the year 2078, when he dies at 130 something years old. 

And when the game is sold in 2078 I’m guessing it will progress to a stage giving the player the option to actually cut the prostitute’s head completely off and fuck her in the blood-gushing neck stump, all the while laughing at her severed head, which is sitting on the sidewalk politely staring up with that look that says, “Ah muh fuk-uh, no you di-unt!” 

The game is absolutely disgusting and I have no idea why we allow our children to play it.

I started this post to talk about how fast life goes by.  And so, it goes by really fast. 

It goes by faster if you play video games.

.

.

.

About johnallenrichter

I am an aspiring Poet and adorer of life, a conqueror of nothing. However I am a champion curator of truth and friendship and hold both of those things most dearly to my heart. Welcome to my mind's eye. I hope you will enjoy what you may find and please know that you have a friend here. View all posts by johnallenrichter

2 responses to “Zoom Zoom

  • Mary

    The more I hear about this particular game the more disgusting it seems to me. I will stick to Candy Crush on Facebook, thank you. LOL.

  • ramblingsfromamum

    Oh goodness me what brought this on lol – I’ll stick to the occasional board game and perhaps become bored – but you are right life does pass to quickly – I believe it’s when we hit the 50 mark…. zoom down the hill we go..at least we are on the top of it and not underneath it as yet 🙂

Leave a Reply

