Today

090812_0400_ACloudorTwo1.jpg

.

A days a day a days a day,

until it has come and gone.

Some are cheerful, some are gray,

But none are very long.

.

Every morn I look to see,

if a day has come again,

Every morn she waits for me

with a laugh and glorious grin.

.

I say “Hello” and wait to hear,

if she will play along.

A moment past and then from near

a Robin sings her song.

.

And I wonder if today will be

like yesterday was or what may,

or will it be like another day,

when my heart did joyously play…

.

Play, play, play all day,

for she will never come again..

Tomorrow her sister or brother will play,

But it will never be the same.

.

.

© 2014 John Allen Richter

About johnallenrichter

I am an aspiring Poet and adorer of life, a conqueror of nothing. However I am a champion curator of truth and friendship and hold both of those things most dearly to my heart. Welcome to my mind's eye. I hope you will enjoy what you may find and please know that you have a friend here. View all posts by johnallenrichter

2 responses to “Today

Leave a Reply

