Bronco Buster

Thanks for visiting…  I hope you enjoy this little song I wrote…  If you’re brave you can listen along to my voice singing it by clicking the button below…

I jumped in my truck
and I drove all night,
lookin for nothing
while nothin seemed right.
figured I’d drive
’til I see the light,
then somthin went
“it just ain’t right…..”

girl you sure complicate me
more than the boys
or the fish in the sea.
You’re the little doe I had in my sights
Why you got to complicate my nights….

Used to roll down with the boys
crackin beers and dodgin chores.
You came along – put away my toys
now it ain’t nothin but trouble for sure.

So you think you can tame this wild assed bear,
this butt bustin bronco jumpin up in the air.
girl I’m just saying you best beware
cause there’s an awful lot of philies out there.

I jumped in my truck
and I drove all night,
lookin for nothing
while nothin seemed right.
figured I’d drive
’til I see the light,
and then somthin went
“it just ain’t right…..”

Now the light never came
so you better know
you’re a sweet little mama
and that’s for sho
But if you don’t let go of that lasso
girl your gonna have to go-go-go…

So you think you can tame this wild assed bear,
this butt bustin bronco jumpin up in the air.
girl I’m just saying you best beware
cause there’s an awful lot of philies out there.

Used to roll down with the boys
crackin beers and dodgin chores.
You came along and put away my toys
now it ain’t nothin but trouble for sure.

.

.
© 2014 John Allen Richter

About johnallenrichter

I am an aspiring Poet and adorer of life, a conqueror of nothing. However I am a champion curator of truth and friendship and hold both of those things most dearly to my heart. Welcome to my mind's eye. I hope you will enjoy what you may find and please know that you have a friend here. View all posts by johnallenrichter

Leave a Reply

