She Gone Now

When I look at my life ten years from now,
I can see my wife ten years from now,
Looking just as beautiful as she does today.

And I wonder Lord, if You meant it
when you gave me her every minute,
until the day that she passed away.

Can you tell me what to do Lord,
Is life just gonna go on
am I ever gonna finish this song
Why did you leave me Lord,
leave me all alone
with nothing but these mem’ries
of my baby?

They ain’t nothing in this world
made me happier than that girl,
on the day that she married me.

Lord I never said it enough,
and I need another chance
Can you just let me tell her
my love will always last?

Lord I don’t understand
why you took her away,
I just want her to know
my love is here to stay.

Can you tell me what to do Lord,
Is life just gonna go on
am I ever gonna finish this song
Why did you leave me Lord,
leave me all alone
with nothing but these mem’ries
of my baby?

.
.
© 2014 John Allen Richter

About johnallenrichter

I am an aspiring Poet and adorer of life, a conqueror of nothing. However I am a champion curator of truth and friendship and hold both of those things most dearly to my heart. Welcome to my mind's eye. I hope you will enjoy what you may find and please know that you have a friend here. View all posts by johnallenrichter

Leave a Reply

