My Other – Lost in Thorns

Of such lonely night
with half moon bright
Nere any star light
across Heaven’s might…

Finds I, amidst the thorns
of this life, so adorned
with jackals and mysteries
brought near by night thieves
and murderous throes – of those
beyond God’s light of day.

Hither dear,
let your mind clear
and join my solemn here
for all eternity’s stay.

And we shall lite above
and listen to the angel’s praise
while those abhorring that of love
shall spend their last in earthen days.

The earth, the earth, her mystic ways
and devil’s frowns do scorch her time –
and those within who live the fray
who with common hatred lay
her boundaries – of death decay.

For only death can release those earthen souls –
Who sup upon their earthen doles….
and play their impish roles –
and never even know.

Oh darling, dear other part of me,
Look your sky to find my heart,
amidst the vastness of honesty.

Even Sodom should never fall –
least one man true and tall.
And as I am, so must you be –
Darling, search my hand for eternity.
As I will search for yours….

.
.
..
….
…….
……….
……………
……………………………………..
© 2014 John Allen Richter
………………………………………

About johnallenrichter

I am an aspiring Poet and adorer of life, a conqueror of nothing. However I am a champion curator of truth and friendship and hold both of those things most dearly to my heart. Welcome to my mind's eye. I hope you will enjoy what you may find and please know that you have a friend here. View all posts by johnallenrichter

One response to “My Other – Lost in Thorns

Leave a Reply

