Timeless March and Endless Loss

The time is near – once again –
where hearts roam the morrow –
New Year is here – again akin –
to wash clear yester’s sorrow.

When pasts do linger – each points his finger –
to accuse mighty cause.
Of harbinger’s bringer – that saintly singer –
as lost hope ever was.

Forsake me not, great Father of Time,
break my somber mind sublime….
Take away this past remorse –
Shake rudder upon new course.
Stake us all on new high mission –
of granted dreams and grand ambition –

But beg thou, please, my time marching friend,
allow me favor – of her timeless elsewhen:
Though the past I’ll gladly shed and be gone –
save her magical heart – the only one –
I shall carry to time’s blessed end.

.
.
..
….
…….
……….
……………
……………………………………..
© 2014 John Allen Richter
………………………………………

I’ve read this poem many times and have decided that front rhymes – or where the first word of each line rhymes with another first word – as perpetrated in this 3rd stanza – goes completely un-noticed….. even to me, its author.  Odd, that.  (Poet’s addition: March 04, 2015)

About johnallenrichter

I am an aspiring Poet and adorer of life, a conqueror of nothing. However I am a champion curator of truth and friendship and hold both of those things most dearly to my heart. Welcome to my mind's eye. I hope you will enjoy what you may find and please know that you have a friend here. View all posts by johnallenrichter

One response to “Timeless March and Endless Loss

Leave a Reply

