Sweet Little Blue Dress

The night was young
when I turned twenty one
the sky was bright
everybody drinking rum

The chicken was grilling
and the corn was done
when you said hey there Johnny
won’t you come, come, come with me

And I said yes, yes, yes….
sweet little Miss Blue Dress
Oh hell yes
I’m coming with you

We went skinny dipping
those cops, they came real fast
that’s when I saw your bare ass
jump over that ten foot fence

Him and I were just laughing
rolling on the ground
said he’d never seen anything like it
probably never would again

And he was so right baby
’cause I never saw you again
but I sure remember when
I remember when….

You said hey there Johnny
won’t you come, come, come with me
I was so there
I was  there with you

I love you darling
even after all these years
you still play on my mind
with that sweet blue dress

You haven’t aged a single day in my mind
not since you ran away
I hope you remember me
’cause I remember you

My sweet little blue dress
Oh honey, such a fine memory
thank you
Thank you so very much
.
..
….
…….
……….
……………
……………………………………..
© 2015 John Allen Richter
………………………………………

About johnallenrichter

I am an aspiring Poet and adorer of life, a conqueror of nothing. However I am a champion curator of truth and friendship and hold both of those things most dearly to my heart. Welcome to my mind's eye. I hope you will enjoy what you may find and please know that you have a friend here. View all posts by johnallenrichter

2 responses to “Sweet Little Blue Dress

Leave a Reply

