Lonely Ships

It was half past two
Bartender said Johnny
You got to move move move
So I looked over at you
I was watching you dance up there
Shaking it everywhere
All up in the air
I know you know
’cause I saw you watching me
watching you
I think you like it like that.
Baby I know I do.
We need to leave this place
Let’s get lost in some happiness
If that’s what they call it these days
My name is Johnny
So pleased to meet you honey
Now let’s go screw
Just leave your car here
It’ll be all right overnight
I’ll bring you back in the morning
Pleased to meet you
Darling let’s go screw
If that’s what they’re calling it these days

.
..
….
…….
……….
……………
……………………………………..
© 2015 John Allen Richter
………………………………………

About johnallenrichter

I am an aspiring Poet and adorer of life, a conqueror of nothing. However I am a champion curator of truth and friendship and hold both of those things most dearly to my heart. Welcome to my mind's eye. I hope you will enjoy what you may find and please know that you have a friend here. View all posts by johnallenrichter

Leave a Reply

