Gon’ Wait and See

Well this is a rough draft of a poem that might set itself well to a tune but I haven’t worked on that yet.  Sometimes i think it would be nice to have someone to collaborate with – such that I am not a musician or singer…  if you have a tune in your head then I’d sure appreciate hearing it…

Everybody’s talking ’bout love these days
Got me crazy, I can’t make heads or tails
Yeah I was looking out my car window pane
at all the crazy things and hate we blame

I ain’t sure if love’s what our world’s got
I’m pretty sure it’s what we’ve lost
Now that girl in the tight dress is certainly hot
but that ain’t love sir, that’s mother nature’s trot.

Cause love ain’t got nothin’ to do
with what we got below
Not today
not a hundred years ago.
You know love’s got everything
to do with our souls.
‘Cuz babies gonna need
two parents to make ’em grow
So you stick by your honey
and you help her just so

See, love might be the road for that young man to go
’cause he ain’t been nowhere – got everywhere to go
But as for me I’m gonna just sit here and see
’cause those roads are litterd with my memories.

Yeah I’m just gonna sit here – wait and see
what my honey gon’ do for me.
And if she’s thinkin’ ’bout little babies
then I’m gon’ hit that road as fast as can be

Yeah I’m just gonna sit here – wait and see

.
..
….
…….
……….
……………
……………………………………..
© 2015 John Allen Richter
………………………………………

About johnallenrichter

I am an aspiring Poet and adorer of life, a conqueror of nothing. However I am a champion curator of truth and friendship and hold both of those things most dearly to my heart. Welcome to my mind's eye. I hope you will enjoy what you may find and please know that you have a friend here. View all posts by johnallenrichter

3 responses to “Gon’ Wait and See

Leave a Reply

